Off to Paris and Other Things

It has been a couple of days since my last post, so I thought I would throw in a few words of what has been happening.

Last weekend was baseball torture, watching our beloved Rockies getting outpitched and outhit at every turn.  I am sure that at least a dozen trees have given their lives in what writing has already passed about the World Series.  Suffice it to say that the Boston Red Sox deserved to be the World Champions, because they played like champions throughout the series.

Watching the dollar’s fall is like watching the Rockies.  The only question, I think, is how low can it go?  Yesterday set a new low against the euro.  I do not think that record will stand for long.  All I can think of is how much a normal lunch in Paris will now cost me.  I suspect I might actually lose a few pounds in Paris.  Call it the Bernanke Diet, if you will.

The good news is that we are off to Paris in the morning, presuming that our wonderful flight to Newark is not delayed or cancelled like it was last trip.  I’m not betting on it though, with a dismal 40% on-time record.  Just crossing my fingers that it will not be really, really late this time.  Paris this time of year is relatively devoid of tourists, and the autumn weather has been holding up nicely for the most part, so Sue and I are really looking forward to the trip.

 That’s it for now.  Gotta run and do some last minute errands before we head out.  Until next post – CIAO!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

